Starlink powered

Not a government websiteIndependent public notice register

Public paper · October 6, 2026 · Courts desk

Coffee County Mortgagee’s Foreclosure Sale: 1145 Elm Ave — Auction October 21, 2026

Coffee County mortgagee’s foreclosure sale under a power of sale scheduled October 21, 2026 at 11:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m. legal sale hours (exact time not stated) — 1145 Elm Ave. Terms as stated in the published notice; subject to superior liens.

Coffee County Courthouse in Elba, Ala. (the county also has a courthouse in Enterprise; the notice does not say which). Photo: Carol M. Highsmith, Library of Congress, public domain, via Wikimedia Commons.
Coffee County Courthouse in Elba, Ala. (the county also has a courthouse in Enterprise; the notice does not say which). Photo: Carol M. Highsmith, Library of Congress, public domain, via Wikimedia Commons.

Download PDF

noticenearby.com/papers/elba-foreclosure-sale-elm-ave-oct-21.pdf

A published mortgagee’s foreclosure sale under a power of sale notice schedules a foreclosure auction for real property in Coffee County, AL. The sale is set for October 21, 2026 at 11:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m. legal sale hours (exact time not stated) at Main entrance of the Court House in Coffee County, Alabama.

Property and parties named in the notice

  • Street address believed: 1145 Elm Ave, Elba, AL 36323 (address is not controlling if it conflicts with the legal description in the source notice).
  • County / state: Coffee County, AL.
  • Grantor / borrower of record (as named): Celeste Edwards.
  • Current mortgagee / judgment creditor (as named): Lakeview Loan Servicing, LLC.
  • File / TS / case reference: McCalla Raymer Leibert Pierce file 26-08976AL.

What the published notice states

McCalla Raymer Leibert Pierce file No. 26-08976AL. Mortgage dated June 30, 2025, recorded in Deed Book 233A, Page 112, Coffee County Probate Office; assigned to Lakeview Loan Servicing, LLC (Deed Book 242A, Page 357). The property is a metes-and-bounds parcel on the east side of Elm Street in the NW 1/4 of the NE 1/4 of Section 19, T5N, R20E. The notice prints no debt figure and no opening bid. Coffee County has courthouses in both Elba and Enterprise; the notice says only “the Court House in Coffee County,” so check with the foreclosing attorney before you drive.

Sale terms the notice states

  • From the notice: Highest bidder for cash; certified funds in the amount of the winning bid due at the time and place of sale; “as-is”; subject to statutory redemption.
  • Where it happens: The auction is at a Coffee County courthouse entrance, not at the Elm Ave. property.
  • Sale is at public auction to the highest bidder under the terms in the published notice.
  • Property is typically sold as-is / where-is, subject to unpaid taxes, prior liens, and encumbrances of record.
  • Right to adjourn, continue, or confirm the sale may be reserved as stated in the source notice and applicable state law.
  • Anyone considering bidding should read the full published notice, run independent title and occupancy checks, and consult their own counsel.

A bidder’s footnote

Elba’s courthouse has a clock tower, which is handy, because the notice gives the sale a five-hour window rather than a time.

How Notice Nearby treats foreclosure / trustee’s sales

This courts desk paper restates a public foreclosure / trustee’s sale / sheriff’s sale notice. It is not a civil docket ruling, not investment advice, and not a title commitment. Notice Nearby cites the source notice URL below; verify details against the official publication before relying on them.

About the photo

Coffee County Courthouse in Elba, Ala. (the county also has a courthouse in Enterprise; the notice does not say which). Photo: Carol M. Highsmith, Library of Congress, public domain, via Wikimedia Commons. The image is illustrative and does not show the property being sold.

Sources

  1. The Enterprise Ledger notice of mortgage foreclosure sale (published Sept. 22, 29 and Oct. 6, 2026), as posted on the statewide Column public-notice site (alabama.column.us) — sale October 21, 2026, Main entrance of the Court House in Coffee County, Alabama; property 1145 Elm Ave, Elba, AL 36323. https://alabama.column.us/?activeNotice=0ReWzrSC48HlgyCwOyKg&subdomain=alabama
  2. Notice Nearby courts desk · Record of Sale, LLC (Oregon).

Not legal advice. Not a newspaper. Not Legal Publication. Record of Sale, LLC (Oregon).

Notes and sources

  1. Author: Ryan Standley / Record of Sale, LLC / Notice Nearby.
  2. Discussed on @NoticeNearYou: (pending — fill xPostUrl after live post).
  3. Not legal advice. Not a newspaper. Not Legal Publication. Record of Sale, LLC (Oregon).

Courts desk · Notice Nearby public papers shelf. @NoticeNearYou post pending.

Not legal advice. Not a newspaper. Not Legal Publication. Record of Sale, LLC (Oregon).