Starlink powered

Not a government websiteIndependent public notice register

Public paper · October 9, 2026 · Courts desk

Etowah County Mortgagee’s Foreclosure Sale: 1425 Meadowbrook Ave — Auction October 20, 2026

Etowah County mortgagee’s foreclosure sale under a power of sale scheduled October 20, 2026 at legal hours of sale (exact time not stated) — 1425 Meadowbrook Ave. Terms as stated in the published notice; subject to superior liens.

Etowah County Courthouse in Gadsden, Ala., the sale location. Photo: Rivers Langley, CC BY-SA 3.0, via Wikimedia Commons.
Etowah County Courthouse in Gadsden, Ala., the sale location. Photo: Rivers Langley, CC BY-SA 3.0, via Wikimedia Commons.

Download PDF

noticenearby.com/papers/gadsden-foreclosure-sale-meadowbrook-ave-oct-20.pdf

A published mortgagee’s foreclosure sale under a power of sale notice schedules a foreclosure auction for real property in Etowah County, AL. The sale is set for October 20, 2026 at legal hours of sale (exact time not stated) at Main entrance of the Etowah County Courthouse, Gadsden, Alabama.

Property and parties named in the notice

  • Street address believed: 1425 Meadowbrook Ave, Gadsden, AL 35903 (address is not controlling if it conflicts with the legal description in the source notice).
  • County / state: Etowah County, AL.
  • Grantor / borrower of record (as named): Barabara M. Taylor, unmarried woman (name as printed).
  • Current mortgagee / judgment creditor (as named): Regions Bank (current holder).
  • File / TS / case reference: Mortgage recorded Sept. 1, 2022, Doc. No. 3546049, Etowah County Probate.

What the published notice states

Mortgage to Regions Bank dated Aug. 12, 2022, recorded Sept. 1, 2022 as Document No. 3546049. Legal description: Lots 1–2, Block C, Green Pastures Unit 1C. No debt figure or opening bid is printed.

Sale terms the notice states

  • From the notice: Highest bidder for cash at public outcry; certified funds (wire, cashier’s check or bank official check payable to Halliday, Watkins & Mann, P.C.) due by noon the next business day; “as is, where is,” without warranty; subject to statutory redemption; subject to postponement or cancellation.
  • Where it happens: The auction is at the Etowah County Courthouse entrance, not at the Meadowbrook Avenue house.
  • Sale is at public auction to the highest bidder under the terms in the published notice.
  • Property is typically sold as-is / where-is, subject to unpaid taxes, prior liens, and encumbrances of record.
  • Right to adjourn, continue, or confirm the sale may be reserved as stated in the source notice and applicable state law.
  • Anyone considering bidding should read the full published notice, run independent title and occupancy checks, and consult their own counsel.

A bidder’s footnote

The borrower’s first name appears as “Barabara” in the notice; it is restated exactly as printed.

How Notice Nearby treats foreclosure / trustee’s sales

This courts desk paper restates a public foreclosure / trustee’s sale / sheriff’s sale notice. It is not a civil docket ruling, not investment advice, and not a title commitment. Notice Nearby cites the source notice URL below; verify details against the official publication before relying on them.

About the photo

Etowah County Courthouse in Gadsden, Ala., the sale location. Photo: Rivers Langley, CC BY-SA 3.0, via Wikimedia Commons. The image is illustrative and does not show the property being sold.

Sources

  1. The Messenger (Gadsden) notice of foreclosure sale (published Sept. 18, 25 and Oct. 2, 2026), as posted on alabama.column.us — sale October 20, 2026, Main entrance of the Etowah County Courthouse, Gadsden, Alabama; property 1425 Meadowbrook Ave, Gadsden, AL 35903. https://alabama.column.us/?activeNotice=a1NI98eDJdwVLn18RvhZ&subdomain=alabama
  2. Notice Nearby courts desk · Record of Sale, LLC (Oregon).

Not legal advice. Not a newspaper. Not Legal Publication. Record of Sale, LLC (Oregon).

Notes and sources

  1. Author: Ryan Standley / Record of Sale, LLC / Notice Nearby.
  2. Discussed on @NoticeNearYou: (pending — fill xPostUrl after live post).
  3. Not legal advice. Not a newspaper. Not Legal Publication. Record of Sale, LLC (Oregon).

Courts desk · Notice Nearby public papers shelf. @NoticeNearYou post pending.

Not legal advice. Not a newspaper. Not Legal Publication. Record of Sale, LLC (Oregon).