Public paper · October 6, 2026 · Courts desk
Washington County Trustee’s Sale Notice: 40 Abide Dr — Auction October 16, 2026
Washington County trustee’s / substitute trustee’s foreclosure sale scheduled October 16, 2026 at 11:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m. legal sale hours (exact time not stated) — 40 Abide Dr. Terms as stated in the published notice; subject to superior liens.

noticenearby.com/papers/greenville-ms-trustee-sale-abide-dr-oct-16.pdf
A published trustee’s / substitute trustee’s foreclosure sale notice schedules a foreclosure auction for real property in Washington County, MS. The sale is set for October 16, 2026 at 11:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m. legal sale hours (exact time not stated) at South front door of the Washington County Courthouse, Washington County, Mississippi.
Property and parties named in the notice
- Street address believed: 40 Abide Dr, Greenville, MS 38701 (address is not controlling if it conflicts with the legal description in the source notice).
- County / state: Washington County, MS.
- Grantor / borrower of record (as named): Angela D. Harris.
- Current mortgagee / judgment creditor (as named): PennyMac Loan Services, LLC.
- File / TS / case reference: Halliday, Watkins & Mann file MS23646.
What the published notice states
Halliday, Watkins & Mann, P.C. file MS23646. Deed of trust dated July 20, 2015, recorded July 21, 2015 in Book 201502, Page 12856; substitution of trustee recorded Aug. 3, 2026. Legal description: Lot 2, River Club Estates Second Subdivision, City of Greenville. The notice prints no debt figure and no opening bid.
Sale terms the notice states
- From the notice: Public outcry to the highest and best bidder for cash within legal hours; the substitute trustee conveys only the title vested in it.
- Where it happens: The auction is at the courthouse door, not at the Abide Dr. property.
- Sale is at public auction to the highest bidder under the terms in the published notice.
- Property is typically sold as-is / where-is, subject to unpaid taxes, prior liens, and encumbrances of record.
- Right to adjourn, continue, or confirm the sale may be reserved as stated in the source notice and applicable state law.
- Anyone considering bidding should read the full published notice, run independent title and occupancy checks, and consult their own counsel.
A bidder’s footnote
“Public outcry” is the legal term for an auction. Nobody is required to actually cry.
How Notice Nearby treats foreclosure / trustee’s sales
This courts desk paper restates a public foreclosure / trustee’s sale / sheriff’s sale notice. It is not a civil docket ruling, not investment advice, and not a title commitment. Notice Nearby cites the source notice URL below; verify details against the official publication before relying on them.
About the photo
Washington County Courthouse, Greenville, Miss., the courthouse named as the sale location. Photo: Amiratp1, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons. The image is illustrative and does not show the property being sold.
Sources
- Delta Democrat-Times substitute trustee’s notice of foreclosure sale (published Aug. 26, Sept. 23, Sept. 30, Oct. 7 and Oct. 14, 2026), as posted on the statewide Column public-notice site (mississippi.column.us) — sale October 16, 2026, South front door of the Washington County Courthouse, Washington County, Mississippi; property 40 Abide Dr, Greenville, MS 38701. https://mississippi.column.us/?activeNotice=AvqSRW5WUZT3cg2Bo4zL&subdomain=mississippi
- Notice Nearby courts desk · Record of Sale, LLC (Oregon).
Not legal advice. Not a newspaper. Not Legal Publication. Record of Sale, LLC (Oregon).
Notes and sources
- Author: Ryan Standley / Record of Sale, LLC / Notice Nearby.
- Discussed on @NoticeNearYou: (pending — fill xPostUrl after live post).
- Not legal advice. Not a newspaper. Not Legal Publication. Record of Sale, LLC (Oregon).
Courts desk · Notice Nearby public papers shelf. @NoticeNearYou post pending.
Not legal advice. Not a newspaper. Not Legal Publication. Record of Sale, LLC (Oregon).
