Public paper · October 9, 2026 · Courts desk
DeSoto County Trustee’s Sale Notice: 6126 Kensington Rd — Auction October 15, 2026
DeSoto County trustee’s / substitute trustee’s foreclosure sale scheduled October 15, 2026 at 11:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m. legal sale hours (exact time not stated) — 6126 Kensington Rd. Terms as stated in the published notice; subject to superior liens.

noticenearby.com/papers/horn-lake-trustee-sale-kensington-rd-oct-15.pdf
A published trustee’s / substitute trustee’s foreclosure sale notice schedules a foreclosure auction for real property in DeSoto County, MS. The sale is set for October 15, 2026 at 11:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m. legal sale hours (exact time not stated) at East front door of the DeSoto County Courthouse, Hernando, Mississippi.
Property and parties named in the notice
- Street address believed: 6126 Kensington Rd, Horn Lake, MS 38637 (address is not controlling if it conflicts with the legal description in the source notice).
- County / state: DeSoto County, MS.
- Grantor / borrower of record (as named): Richard Eugene Higginbotham Jr. and Dorothy SuAnn Higginbotham, husband and wife.
- Current mortgagee / judgment creditor (as named): Freedom Mortgage Corporation (holder).
- File / TS / case reference: Deed of trust DK T Book 5578, Page 757, DeSoto County Chancery Clerk.
What the published notice states
Deed of trust dated July 29, 2022 (MERS as nominee for Cardinal Financial Company), recorded Aug. 2, 2022 in DK T Book 5578, Page 757, modified in 2023 and March 2026; Halliday, Watkins & Mann, P.C. substituted as trustee Aug. 27, 2026. Legal description: Lot 2065, Section F, DeSoto Village Subdivision. No debt figure or opening bid printed.
Sale terms the notice states
- From the notice: Public outcry to the highest and best bidder for cash within legal hours (11 a.m.–4 p.m.); the substitute trustee conveys only such title as is vested in it.
- Where it happens: The sale is at the DeSoto County Courthouse (the notice does not name the town; the courthouse is in Hernando), not at the Horn Lake property.
- Sale is at public auction to the highest bidder under the terms in the published notice.
- Property is typically sold as-is / where-is, subject to unpaid taxes, prior liens, and encumbrances of record.
- Right to adjourn, continue, or confirm the sale may be reserved as stated in the source notice and applicable state law.
- Anyone considering bidding should read the full published notice, run independent title and occupancy checks, and consult their own counsel.
A bidder’s footnote
DeSoto Village is one of Horn Lake’s older subdivisions, just south of the Memphis line.
How Notice Nearby treats foreclosure / trustee’s sales
This courts desk paper restates a public foreclosure / trustee’s sale / sheriff’s sale notice. It is not a civil docket ruling, not investment advice, and not a title commitment. Notice Nearby cites the source notice URL below; verify details against the official publication before relying on them.
About the photo
DeSoto County Courthouse in Hernando, Miss., the courthouse named as the sale location. Photo: Thomas R Machnitzki, CC BY-SA 3.0, via Wikimedia Commons. The image is illustrative and does not show the property being sold.
Sources
- DeSoto Times-Tribune substitute trustee’s notice of foreclosure sale (published Sept. 17, 24, Oct. 1 and 8, 2026), as posted on mississippi.column.us — sale October 15, 2026, East front door of the DeSoto County Courthouse, Hernando, Mississippi; property 6126 Kensington Rd, Horn Lake, MS 38637. https://mississippi.column.us/?activeNotice=IgCZzAEPMA1J899cxsZz&subdomain=mississippi
- Notice Nearby courts desk · Record of Sale, LLC (Oregon).
Not legal advice. Not a newspaper. Not Legal Publication. Record of Sale, LLC (Oregon).
Notes and sources
- Author: Ryan Standley / Record of Sale, LLC / Notice Nearby.
- Discussed on @NoticeNearYou: (pending — fill xPostUrl after live post).
- Not legal advice. Not a newspaper. Not Legal Publication. Record of Sale, LLC (Oregon).
Courts desk · Notice Nearby public papers shelf. @NoticeNearYou post pending.
Not legal advice. Not a newspaper. Not Legal Publication. Record of Sale, LLC (Oregon).
