Starlink powered

Not a government websiteIndependent public notice register

Public paper · October 9, 2026 · Courts desk

Mobile County Mortgagee’s Foreclosure Sale: 4334 Dawes Lane East — Auction December 2, 2026

Mobile County mortgagee’s foreclosure sale under a power of sale scheduled December 2, 2026 at legal hours of sale (exact time not stated) — 4334 Dawes Lane East. Terms as stated in the published notice; subject to superior liens.

Government Plaza in Mobile, Ala., which houses the Mobile County courts; the notice names the Mobile County Courthouse as the sale location. Photo: James Willamor, CC BY-SA 2.0, via Wikimedia Commons.
Government Plaza in Mobile, Ala., which houses the Mobile County courts; the notice names the Mobile County Courthouse as the sale location. Photo: James Willamor, CC BY-SA 2.0, via Wikimedia Commons.

Download PDF

noticenearby.com/papers/mobile-foreclosure-sale-dawes-ln-e-dec-2.pdf

A published mortgagee’s foreclosure sale under a power of sale notice schedules a foreclosure auction for real property in Mobile County, AL. The sale is set for December 2, 2026 at legal hours of sale (exact time not stated) at Main entrance of the Mobile County Courthouse, Mobile, Alabama.

Property and parties named in the notice

  • Street address believed: 4334 Dawes Lane East, Mobile, AL 36619 (address is not controlling if it conflicts with the legal description in the source notice).
  • County / state: Mobile County, AL.
  • Grantor / borrower of record (as named): Matthew Jackson, an unmarried man.
  • Current mortgagee / judgment creditor (as named): Freedom Mortgage Corporation (current holder).
  • File / TS / case reference: Mortgage recorded May 31, 2023, Doc. No. 2023033610, Mobile County Probate.

What the published notice states

Mortgage dated May 31, 2023 (originally to MERS as nominee for American Neighborhood Mortgage Acceptance Company, LLC), recorded as Document No. 2023033610 in the Mobile County Probate Office. Legal description: Lot 1, Pinehaven (Map Book 62, Page 23), on the west right-of-way of Dawes Lane Road in Section 23, T5S, R3W. The notice prints no debt figure and no opening bid.

Sale terms the notice states

  • From the notice: Highest bidder for cash at public outcry; certified funds (wire, cashier’s check or bank official check payable to Halliday, Watkins & Mann, P.C.) due by noon the next business day; “as is, where is,” without warranty; subject to statutory redemption; subject to postponement or cancellation.
  • Where it happens: The auction is at the Mobile County Courthouse entrance, not at the Dawes Lane property.
  • Sale is at public auction to the highest bidder under the terms in the published notice.
  • Property is typically sold as-is / where-is, subject to unpaid taxes, prior liens, and encumbrances of record.
  • Right to adjourn, continue, or confirm the sale may be reserved as stated in the source notice and applicable state law.
  • Anyone considering bidding should read the full published notice, run independent title and occupancy checks, and consult their own counsel.

A bidder’s footnote

The sale is in December, which leaves weeks for a title search before anyone brings certified funds downtown.

How Notice Nearby treats foreclosure / trustee’s sales

This courts desk paper restates a public foreclosure / trustee’s sale / sheriff’s sale notice. It is not a civil docket ruling, not investment advice, and not a title commitment. Notice Nearby cites the source notice URL below; verify details against the official publication before relying on them.

About the photo

Government Plaza in Mobile, Ala., which houses the Mobile County courts; the notice names the Mobile County Courthouse as the sale location. Photo: James Willamor, CC BY-SA 2.0, via Wikimedia Commons. The image is illustrative and does not show the property being sold.

Sources

  1. Call News notice of foreclosure sale (published Oct. 7, 14 and 21, 2026), as posted on the statewide Column public-notice site (alabama.column.us) — sale December 2, 2026, Main entrance of the Mobile County Courthouse, Mobile, Alabama; property 4334 Dawes Lane East, Mobile, AL 36619. https://alabama.column.us/?activeNotice=bmqoGTPV6fzE1ZU88Dbv&subdomain=alabama
  2. Notice Nearby courts desk · Record of Sale, LLC (Oregon).

Not legal advice. Not a newspaper. Not Legal Publication. Record of Sale, LLC (Oregon).

Notes and sources

  1. Author: Ryan Standley / Record of Sale, LLC / Notice Nearby.
  2. Discussed on @NoticeNearYou: (pending — fill xPostUrl after live post).
  3. Not legal advice. Not a newspaper. Not Legal Publication. Record of Sale, LLC (Oregon).

Courts desk · Notice Nearby public papers shelf. @NoticeNearYou post pending.

Not legal advice. Not a newspaper. Not Legal Publication. Record of Sale, LLC (Oregon).