Starlink powered

Not a government websiteIndependent public notice register

Public paper · October 6, 2026 · Courts desk

Lee County Mortgagee’s Foreclosure Sale: 1595 Creekstone Drive — Auction October 15, 2026

Lee County mortgagee’s foreclosure sale under a power of sale scheduled October 15, 2026 at 11:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m. legal sale hours (exact time not stated) — 1595 Creekstone Drive. Terms as stated in the published notice; subject to superior liens.

Lee County Courthouse, Opelika, Ala., the courthouse named as the sale location. Photo: AuburnPilot, public domain, via Wikimedia Commons.
Lee County Courthouse, Opelika, Ala., the courthouse named as the sale location. Photo: AuburnPilot, public domain, via Wikimedia Commons.

Download PDF

noticenearby.com/papers/opelika-foreclosure-sale-creekstone-dr-oct-15.pdf

A published mortgagee’s foreclosure sale under a power of sale notice schedules a foreclosure auction for real property in Lee County, AL. The sale is set for October 15, 2026 at 11:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m. legal sale hours (exact time not stated) at Main entrance of the Court House in Lee County, Alabama.

Property and parties named in the notice

  • Street address believed: 1595 Creekstone Drive, Opelika, AL 36804 (address is not controlling if it conflicts with the legal description in the source notice).
  • County / state: Lee County, AL.
  • Grantor / borrower of record (as named): Evergreen Medical (the party the notice names as executing the mortgage).
  • Current mortgagee / judgment creditor (as named): Oakmont Mortgage Trust.
  • File / TS / case reference: McCalla Raymer Leibert Pierce file 26-08859AL.

What the published notice states

McCalla Raymer Leibert Pierce file No. 26-08859AL. Mortgage dated Aug. 15, 2024, recorded in Deed Book 5061, Page 325, Lee County Probate Office; assigned to Oakmont Mortgage Trust (Deed Book 5276, Page 478). Legal description: Lot 116, Creekstone Subdivision, Phase Four. The notice prints no debt figure and no opening bid. The winning bidder must present certified funds at the time and place of sale; the sale is subject to Alabama statutory redemption rights.

Sale terms the notice states

  • From the notice: Highest bidder for cash; certified funds in the amount of the winning bid due at the time and place of sale; “as-is” with no warranty; subject to statutory redemption.
  • Where it happens: The auction is at the Lee County courthouse entrance, not at the Creekstone Drive property.
  • Sale is at public auction to the highest bidder under the terms in the published notice.
  • Property is typically sold as-is / where-is, subject to unpaid taxes, prior liens, and encumbrances of record.
  • Right to adjourn, continue, or confirm the sale may be reserved as stated in the source notice and applicable state law.
  • Anyone considering bidding should read the full published notice, run independent title and occupancy checks, and consult their own counsel.

A bidder’s footnote

Alabama’s “legal hours of sale” give the auction a five-hour window, so bring patience along with the certified funds.

How Notice Nearby treats foreclosure / trustee’s sales

This courts desk paper restates a public foreclosure / trustee’s sale / sheriff’s sale notice. It is not a civil docket ruling, not investment advice, and not a title commitment. Notice Nearby cites the source notice URL below; verify details against the official publication before relying on them.

About the photo

Lee County Courthouse, Opelika, Ala., the courthouse named as the sale location. Photo: AuburnPilot, public domain, via Wikimedia Commons. The image is illustrative and does not show the property being sold.

Sources

  1. Opelika-Auburn News notice of mortgage foreclosure sale (published Sept. 10, 17 and 24, 2026), as posted on the statewide Column public-notice site (alabama.column.us) — sale October 15, 2026, Main entrance of the Court House in Lee County, Alabama; property 1595 Creekstone Drive, Opelika, AL 36804. https://alabama.column.us/?activeNotice=ehFqxgyYxL9SpYFsXcek&subdomain=alabama
  2. Notice Nearby courts desk · Record of Sale, LLC (Oregon).

Not legal advice. Not a newspaper. Not Legal Publication. Record of Sale, LLC (Oregon).

Notes and sources

  1. Author: Ryan Standley / Record of Sale, LLC / Notice Nearby.
  2. Discussed on @NoticeNearYou: (pending — fill xPostUrl after live post).
  3. Not legal advice. Not a newspaper. Not Legal Publication. Record of Sale, LLC (Oregon).

Courts desk · Notice Nearby public papers shelf. @NoticeNearYou post pending.

Not legal advice. Not a newspaper. Not Legal Publication. Record of Sale, LLC (Oregon).